DIY: A Valentine’s Exploding Heart

For Valentine’s day I was beyond dirt poor. As I still had a sweetheart to charm the socks off I decided to go DIY.

ImageImage

Image

 

First, I cut out two matching hearts from a couple sheets of baking paper. 

Then, I started to hand sew a running stitch around the outside of the hearts, leaving a 10cm gap.

Thirdly, I cut up some paper streamers I had lying around from a party and wrote some cutesy wee notes.

I stuffed my exploding heart with all it’s colourful innards and sewed up the gap.

Image

Voila, one adorable, creative and cheap V-day present!

 

One thought on “DIY: A Valentine’s Exploding Heart

Leave a Reply

