Two Thousand Fifteen

JANUARY is always an amazing month for me. It’s always been quiet time for me as a bartender (post new years atleast!) and gives me the opportunity the dream and scheme and organize my busy brain for the new year.

I’m a film theory graduate at the University of Otago. I love watching, making and discussing films, they’re like literature for a library for me. However, as many film grads experience, the film industry is a tough line of work to get in to, let alone get paid in! Shamefully, I had been offered practical film production experience last year and turned it down due to my paid bartending work commitments and, to be honest, anxiety.

2015

Clockwise from top-left: 1 2 3 4

This year is a no excuse year. I’ve left my life-sucking hospitality life behind and I’m letting myself be open and available to my heart goals. Heart goals are pipe dreams that make my blood warm and my eyes open.

b h

5

Heart Goals

Contribute to the film industry – make, create, write, contribute, make a dent.
Make a home – nurture, nest, grow, beautify.
Love thyself – be confident, be content, be self-loving, glow.

Superfluous Goals

Learn the banjo
White wash my own furniture
Host dinner parties

What are your goals? I would love to hear them ♥

Leave a Reply

